Northglenn Arts


CJRO – Cool Jazz for a HOT Summer Night


Drew Zaremba, Bandleader & Sax

Remy LeBoeuf, Saxophone

Shawn Williams, Trumpet

Eric Gunnison, Keyboards

Gonzalo Teppa, Bass

Dru Heller, Drums

Marion Powers, Vocal

Use of audio/video recording devices of any kind is not permitted without prior written authorization from CJRO and Northglenn Arts.

Program to be selected from the following:

Program selections, order, and casting are subject to change without prior notice.


Freddie Freeloader

Comp. Miles Davis


Comp. Dave Brubeck

Waltz for Debby

Comp. Bill Evans

But Not for Me

Comp. George & Ira Gershwin

For All We Know

Comp. Sam Lewis & J. Fred Coots

Walkin’ Shoes

Comp. Gerry Mulligan

Take Five

Comp. Paul Desmond


Unsquare Dance

Comp. Dave Brubeck

You Must Believe in Spring

Comp. Michel Legrand & Jacques Demy

Bernie’s Tune

Comp. Bernie Miller, Lyrics by Jerry Leiber & Mike Stoller

Look for the Silver Lining

Comp. Jerome Kern & Buddy DeSylva

All Blues

Comp. Miles Davis, Lyrics by Oscar Brown, Jr.

You’ve Changed

Comp. Carl Fischer, Lyrics by Bill Carey

Blue Rondo a la Turk

Comp. Dave Brubeck

Programs like these are made possible through the Northglenn Arts & Humanities Foundation and their generous donors. Visit to learn more about NAHF and how you can support the arts!


The Reminders – Friday February 24 at 7:30pm

Inspiring Movement – Cleo Parker Robinson Dance – March 2 & 3

Spring Awakening – A Provocative Rock Musical March 23-April 8


Arts and Culture Manager   Michael Stricker

Theater Program Manager   Patrick Berger

Patron Services Coordinator   Candice Marchese

Marketing Coordinator   Terra Mueller

Patron Services   Violet Mitchell, Zahra Murad and Kyle VanDewart


CJRO Staff: Art Bouton, Executive Director & Founder; Drew Zaremba, Artistic Director; Melanie Mayner, Managing Director; Dawn Kramer, Business Manager; Mike Weadley, Production Manager; Eli Leppla, Sound Coordinator & Technician; Kate Polera, IT/Librarian, and Allison Young, Marketing/Social Media Coordinator.

A very special thank you to our supporters including Jim Harvey, Duane Youse, Howard & Connie Siebenrock, John & Linda Lookabill, Alan Hines & Deanna Chiddux, Iris & Jim Osberg, Jean Simms, Suzanne Siteman, and Art & Jacinda Bouton. Thank you to the Scientific & Cultural Facilities District (SCFD) and the voters of the seven-county metro area for making it possible to bring you the best jazz in Colorado!