by Matt Cox

An NYT Comedy Production

Directed by Kimberly Jongejan

July 30-August 1

This clever and inventive play gives a new look at a familiar adventure from the perspective of three potential heroes just trying to make it through a magic school that proves to be very dangerous for children. Alongside them are the Puffs, a group of well-meaning, loyal outsiders with a thing for badgers. Their heartfelt and epic journey takes the classic story to new places and re-imagines what a boy wizard hero can be.


Cast of Characters

Wayne Hopkins – Garret Tade

Oliver Rivers – Jake Osborne

Megan Jones – Kylie Williams

Narrator/Wayne-Rivers Jones – Zen Kretsinger

Cedric/Voldy – Jose Carpenter

Ernie Mac/ Tall Man/Greasy Potions Teacher – Caleb Ellis

Hannah – Skylar Daniels

J. Finch Fletchley – Samuel Granado

Leanne – Lasangika Sukumaran

Sally Perks – Kaylee Waldman

Susie Bones – Liz Larson

Xavia Jones/First Headmaster – Zoe Weiss-Jones

Harry/Runes Teach – Jack Lindstrom

Blondo Malfoy/Hermonie #1/Rowena – Cailyn Rey

Prof. McG/Clumsy Longbottom/Ric Gryff – Nina Berhard

Prof. Turban/Second Headmaster/Mr. Bagman – Alena Stevens

Prof. Sproutty/Seamus/Prof. Lanny/Rita Scooter – Alicia Colburn

Fat Friar/Anthony Goldstein/Ms. Babble/Dragon – Kadence Padilla

Myrtle/Bippy/Collin – Katherine Wallach

Ginny/Goyle/Sal/Frenchie – Rylee Puttroff

Uncle Dave/Prof. Locky/Viktor/Zach Smith – MJ Hemschoot

Helga/Mr. Nick/Real Mr. Moody – Eleanor Savage

Death Buddies – All